Overlay

Print/PDF this page:

Print Friendly and PDF

Share this page:

Recruiting Schedule

YLS representatives will be visiting university campuses, attendinglaw school fairs and forums, and hosting online e-visits during Fall 2013. All times are Eastern Time unless otherwise noted. Please contact your career services office or pre-law advisor for more information. Please continue checking this page for updates.

School Visits and Webinars

Amherst College

Mon., Sept. 30

12 pm

(webinar)

Boston College

Wed., Nov. 13

12 pm

(webinar)

Boston University

Wed., Nov. 13

12 pm

(webinar)

Brigham Young University

Tues., Nov. 12

4 pm

(webinar)

Brown University

Mon., Oct. 21

12 pm

(webinar)

Claremont McKenna College

Wed., Oct. 2

3 pm

(webinar)

Columbia University

TBD

Cornell University

Mon., Oct. 21

12pm
(webinar)

Dartmouth College

Tues., Oct. 29

7 pm

Duke University

Wed., Oct. 9

3 pm

(webinar)

Emory University

Thurs., Oct. 10

12 pm

(webinar)

Georgetown University

Thurs., Oct. 17

12pm

(webinar)

Grinnell College

Tues., Oct. 29

1 pm

(webinar)

Harvard University
Wed., Oct. 2
5 pm
Harvey Mudd College

Wed., Oct. 2

3 pm

(webinar)

Johns Hopkins University

Thurs., Oct. 17

12pm

(webinar)

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Wed., Nov. 13

12 pm

(webinar)

Morehouse College

Thurs., Oct. 10

12 pm

(webinar)

North Carolina State University

Wed., Oct. 9

3 pm

(webinar)

New York University

Wed., Oct. 16

3:30 pm

Northwestern University

Thurs., Nov. 14

3 pm
(webinar)

Pitzer College

Wed., Oct. 2

3 pm

(webinar)

Pomona College

Wed., Oct. 2

3 pm

(webinar)

Princeton University
Mon., Oct. 7
4:30pm
Rice University

Tues., Nov. 12

4 pm

(webinar)

Scripps College

Wed., Oct. 2

3 pm

(webinar)

Spelman College

Thurs., Oct. 10

12 pm

(webinar)

Stanford University

Fri., Oct. 4

3 pm

(webinar)

Swarthmore College

Mon., Sept. 30

12 pm

(webinar)

Tufts University

Wed., Nov. 13

12 pm

(webinar)

University of California, Berkeley

Fri., Oct. 4

3 pm

(webinar)

University of California, Los Angeles

Wed., Oct. 23

3 pm

(webinar)

University of California, Santa Barbara

Wed., Oct. 2

3 pm

(webinar)

University of Chicago

Thurs., Nov. 14

3 pm
(webinar)

University of Georgia

Thurs., Oct. 10

12 pm

(webinar)

University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Thurs., Nov. 14

3 pm

(webinar)

University of Michigan

Tues., Oct. 29

1 pm

(webinar)

University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

Wed., Oct. 9

3 pm

(webinar)

University of Pennsylvania
Mon., Oct. 7
12:30 pm
University of Southern California

Wed., Oct. 23

3 pm
(webinar)

University of Texas, Austin

Tues., Nov. 12

4 pm

(webinar)

University of Virginia

Thurs., Oct. 17

12pm

(webinar)

University of Wisconsin, Madison

Tues., Oct. 29

1 pm

(webinar)

Vassar College

Mon., Sept. 30

12 pm

(webinar)

Washington University, St. Louis

Tues., Oct. 29

1 pm

(webinar)

Wellesley College

Mon., Sept. 30

12 pm

(webinar)

Wesleyan University
Wed., Sept. 18
12 pm
Williams College

Mon., Sept. 30

12 pm

(webinar)

Yale University

Wed., Oct. 16

12 pm

(webinar)

Yeshiva University

Mon., Oct. 21

12pm

(webinar)

Fairs andForums

Boston Forum

Mon., Oct. 21

11 am- 4 pm

Chicago Forum

Sat., July 13

11 am - 4 pm

New York Forum

Fri., Oct. 18

12 pm - 5 pm

Sat., Oct. 19
11 am - 4 pm

Puerto Rican Legal Defense and Education Fund Law Day

Sun., Oct. 6

1 pm - 3:30 pm

Toronto Forum

Tues., Oct. 22

3 pm - 8 pm

Washington DC Forum

Sat., July 20

11 am - 4 pm

Washington DC Law School Fair

Mon., Oct. 7

4 pm - 7pm


Last update:September 2013

Timeline 2014-2015
Sept. 3: Fall term classes begin; we recommend a visit

Sept. 27: LSAT

Oct. 1: Yale begins accepting applications

Dec. 6:
LSAT

Dec. 19-Jan. 5:
Winter break

Jan. 20: Spring term classes begin

Feb. 7: LSAT

Feb. 9: Last possible date to take the LSAT

Feb. 28: Last day applications are accepted

Mar. 15: Financial aid deadline

Mar. 14-Mar. 22: Spring break

Apr. 10-Apr. 30: Most decisions are made by mid- to late April

Apr. 27: Classes end

May 4: Deadline for deposits