Overlay

Print/PDF this page:

Print Friendly and PDF

Share this page:

Spring 2011 Colloquium Schedule

 

Date Speaker

Monday, Jan. 24

 

Organizational class

Monday, Jan. 31

Photos Henry Hu '79, Allan Shivers Chair, University of Texas Law School and Inaugural Director, Division of Risk, Strategy, and Financial Innovation, U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, "The SEC and Innovation."

Monday, Feb. 7

Photos Craig B. Brod '80, Partner, Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP, "Nortel: Case Study of an Evolutionary and Interdisciplinary Client Relationship."

Monday, Feb. 14
(Winter Lecture)

Photos Kenneth S. Rogoff, Thomas D. Cabot Professor of Public Policy, Harvard University Economics Department, "Sovereign Bankruptcy: Is This Time Different?"

Monday, Feb. 21

Photos Mitchell S. Presser '89, Partner, Paine & Partners, LLC, "Investing to Feed a Growing Population."

Monday, Feb. 28

Photos Steven A. Rosenblum '82, Partner, Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz, "The Saga of Ceridian."

Monday, Mar. 7

Photos Frank R. Jimenez '91, Vice President and General Counsel, ITT Corporation, "A Sin, a Win and a Spin: A Corporate Tale in Three Parts – Or, How a Corporation Pleaded Guilty to a Felony, Won a Shareholder Derivative Action and Spun Off the Business."

Monday, Mar. 21

Photos Josh L. Abramowitz ’97, Chairman and Manager, Deep Creek Capital LLC and Brett F. Cohen ’97, Founder and General Partner, JGB Capital, "Distressed Investing – Collins & Aikman as a Case Study." 

Monday, Mar. 28

Photos David Parker '73, Partner, Kleinberg Kaplan Wolff & Cohen, "Legal Arbitrage -- Unlocking Value and Practical Aspects of Hedge Fund Litigation."

Monday, Apr. 4

Photos George T. Conway '87, Partner, Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz, "Extraterritoriality in American Business Regulation."

Monday, Apr. 11

Photos Troy A. Paredes '96, Commissioner, U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, "Dodd-Frank and the Future of Financial Regulation." 

Monday, Apr. 18

Photos Vice Chancellor Leo E. Strine, Jr. Delaware Court of Chancery, "Reflections on Delaware Jurisprudence."

Monday, Apr. 25

Photos Gregory J. Fleming '88, President and CEO of Morgan Stanley Smith Barney, President, Morgan Stanley Investment Management, "Providing Value in Asset Bubbles."