Overlay

Print/PDF this page:

Print Friendly and PDF

Share this page:

Spring 2006 Colloquium Schedule & Photo Gallery

| Spring 2006 Photos |

Date Speaker

Monday, Jan. 30
(Inaugural Colloquium)

Photos Mark Campisano '80, Partner and General Tax Counsel, McKinsey & Company, “Form Over Substance in International Tax Planning.”
Monday, Feb. 13
Photos Charles Nathan '65, Partner and Global Co-Chair , Mergers & Acquisitions Group, Latham & Watkins, "Beverly Enterprises Case Study: Paradigm for Hedge fund Value Creation or Shareholder Disaster in the Making.”
Monday, Feb. 20
(Winter Lecture)
Paul Mahoney '84, Brokaw Professor of Corporate Law and Albert C. BeVier Research Professor, University of Virginia School of Law, "Did the SEC Improve Corporate Disclosure? Evidence from the 1930s."
Friday, Feb. 24
Photos Victoria Cundiff '80, Partner and Chair, Partnership Evaluation Committee, Paul Hastings, "Emerging Intellectual Property Issues in the Financial Services Community."
Monday, Feb. 27
Photos John C. Coates, Professor, Harvard Law School, “An Empirical Reassessment of MBO Bids: Techniques, Outcomes and Delaware Corporate Law.”
Monday, Mar. 6
Photos
Michael E. Levine '65, Distinguished Research Scholar, NYU School of Law, retired senior airline executive and former Dean, Yale SOM, “International Joint Ventures and Strategic Alliances.”
Monday, Mar. 27
Photos Marcel Kahan, George T. Lowy Professor of Law, New York University School of Law, “Hedge Funds in Corporate Governance and Corporate Control.”
Friday, Mar. 31
Photos James A. Geraghty '80, Senior Vice President, Genzyme, "Value Based Transactions."
Monday, Apr. 10 Photos Stewart Kagan '85, Partner, Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP and Rosa Testani '88, Partner, Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP, “Leveraged Finance in M&A Transactions.”
Friday, Apr. 14
Photos Martín W. Korman '89, Partner, Chair, Mergers & Acquisitions, Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati.
Monday, Apr. 17
Photos Robert Todd Lang '47, Senior Partner, Weil, Gotshal, & Manges LLP, “Indecent Exposure Revisited.”
Friday, Apr. 21
Photos The Honorable William Chandler '79 LL.M., Chancellor, Delaware Court of Chancery, " In Re the Walt Disney Company Derivative Litigation and Unisuper Ltd. v. News Corp."
Monday, Apr. 24
(Raben Lecture)
Photos Oliver Hart, Andrew E. Furer Professor of Economics, Harvard University, "Partial Contracts."
Monday, May 1
Photos Peter Ezersky '85, Managing Principal, Quadrangle Group LLC.