Print/PDF this page:

Print Friendly and PDF

Share this page:


Center for the Study of Corporate Law Executive Committee members. Front row: Yair Listokin '05, John Langbein, Roberta Romano '80, Dean Robert Post '77, Alan Schwartz '64 Second row: Christine Jolls, Noah Messing '00, Jonathan Macey '82, Henry Hansmann '74, Anthony Kronman '75, George Priest, Alvin Klevorik, Richard Brooks Third row: Daniel Markovits '00, Ian Ayres '86

The Center has an advisory board of distinguished alumni and members of the bar. Activities are planned by our executive committee consisting of Yale Law School Faculty. There are also a number of affiliated faculty, from other parts of Yale University, who participate in Center programs on a regular basis.

Board of Advisors

Curtis H. Barnette '62
Chairman Emeritus, Bethlehem Steel Corporation; Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP

Joel S. Beckman '79
Greenbriar Equity Group LLC

Candace Beinecke
Hughes Hubbard & Reed, LLP

Thomas H. Bell'83
Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP

Mark S. Campisano '80
Pacific Life Insurance Company

William B. Chandler III '79 LLM
Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati

Michael J. Chepiga'79
Deutsche Bank

Sharon H. Cott '85
Metropolitan Museum of Art

William C. Crowley '85
Ashe Capital Management, LLC

Victoria A. Cundiff '80
Paul, Hastings, Janofsky & Walker LLP

Stephen M. Cutler '85
JPMorgan Chase & Co.

Gandolfo V. DiBlasi '78
Sullivan & Cromwell LLP

Peter R. Ezersky '85
Rhone Group

Gregg Engles '82
The WhiteWave Foods Company

Boris Feldman '80
Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati

Reid L. Feldman '71
Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel LLP (Paris)

Arthur Fleischer, Jr. '58
Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver & Jacobson

Gregory J. Fleming '88
Morgan Stanley

Stephen Fraidin '64
Pershing Square Capital Holdings

Robert J. Giuffra, Jr. '87
Sullivan & Cromwell LLP

Linda C. Goldstein '85
Dechert LLP

Kimberley D. Harris '96

Kris F. Heinzelman '76
Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP

Marshall S. Huebner'93
Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP

Frank R. Jimenez'91
Raytheon Company

Randall K.C. Kau '74
XE Capital Management LLC

Janet Langford Kelly '83

Martin W. Korman '89
Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati

Eugene W. Landy '58
Monmouth Real Estate Investment Corporation

Robert Todd Lang '47
Chairman of the Board of Advisors;
Weil Gotshal & Manges LLP

Lewis J. Liman '87
Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP

Eugene A. Ludwig '73
Promontory Financial Group, LLC

David S. Machlowitz '77
former General Counsel, Medco Health Solutions, Inc.

Siri S. Marshall '74
Corporate Director; former General Counsel, General Mills, Inc.

Charles M. Nathan'65
RLM Finsbury

Lynn K. Neuner '92
Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP

Edward J. Nicoll '97
Former Chief Executive Officer, Instinet Group, Inc. and Datek Online Holdings Corp.

Michèle O. Penzer '93
Latham & Watkins, LLP

Mitchell S. Presser '89
Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer US LLP

Eric S. Robinson '83
Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz

Steven A. Rosenblum '82
Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz

Michael S. Solender '89
Ernst & Young

Benjamin F. Stapleton III '69
Sullivan & Cromwell LLP

Marc Trevino '93
Sullivan & Cromwell LLP

Raymond S. Troubh '52
Financial Consultant and Corporate Director

Mark Wiedman'96
BlackRock, Inc.

Ralph K. Winter '60
U.S. Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit; Professor (Adjunct) of Law

DavidM. Zornow'80
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP

Gerson Zweifach '79
News Corporation

Executive Committee

Ian Ayres '86
William K. Townsend Professor of Law

Amy Chua
John M. Duff, Jr.Professor of Law

William Clayton '11
Associate Research Scholar in Law and John R. Raben/Sullivan & Cromwell Executive Director, Yale Law School Center for the Study of Corporate Law

Henry B. Hansmann '74
Oscar M. Ruebhausen Professor of Law

Christine Jolls
Gordon Bradford Tweedy Professor of Law and Organization

Alvin K. Klevorick
John Thomas Smith Professor of Law and Professor of Economics

Anthony T. Kronman '75
Sterling Professor of Law

John H. Langbein
Sterling Professor of Law and Legal History

Yair Listokin '05
Shibley Family Fund Professor of Law

Jonathan R. Macey '82
Sam Harris Professor of Corporate Law, Corporate Finance, and Securities Law

Daniel Markovits'00
Guido Calabresi Professor of Law

Noah Messing '00
Lecturer in the Practice of Law and Legal Writing

John D. Morley '06
Associate Professor of Law

Robert C. Post '77
Dean and Sol and Lillian Goldman Professor
of Law

George L. Priest
Edward J. Phelps Professor of Law and Economics

Roberta Romano '80
Sterling Professor of Law and Director, Yale Law School Center for the Study of Corporate Law

Alan Schwartz '64
Sterling Professor of Law

Affiliated Faculty

Rick Antle, SOM
William S. Beinecke Professor of Accounting

Judith A. Chevalier, SOM
William S. Beinecke Professor of Finance and Economics

Stanley J. Garstka, SOM
Professor in the Practice of Management

Alan Gerber, Political Science and Yale School of Medicine
Charles C. and Dorathea S. Dilley Professor of Political Science and Professor of Public Health

Gary B. Gorton, SOM
Frederick Frank Class of 1954 Professor of Management and Finance

Timothy Guinnane, Economics
Philip Golden Bartlett Professor of Economic History

Kalin Kolev, SOM
Assistant Professor of Accounting

Naomi Lamoreaux, Economics and History
Stanley B. Resor Professor of Economics and History

Alina Lerman, SOM
Assistant Professor of Accounting

Andrew Metrick, SOM
Deputy Dean for Faculty Development and Michael H. Jordan Professor of Finance and Management

Barry Nalebuff, SOM
Milton Steinbach Professor of Management

Marina Niessner, SOM
AssistantProfessor of Finance

Sharon M. Oster, SOM
Frederic D. Wolfe Professor of Management and Entrepreneurship

Benjamin Polak, Economics and SOM
Yale University Provost, William C. Brainard Professor of Economics & Professor of Management

Robert J. Shiller, Economics and SOM
Sterling Professor of Economics

Jeffrey A. Sonnenfeld, SOM
Senior Associate Dean for Executive Programs & Lester Crown Professor in the Practice of Management

Matthew Spiegel, SOM
Professor of Finance

Shyam Sunder, SOM
James L. Frank Professor of Accounting, Economics, and Finance

Jacob Thomas, SOM
Williams Brothers Professor of Accounting and Finance

Heather E. Tookes, SOM
Professor of Finance

X. Frank Zhang, SOM
Professor of Accounting