News & Events

Print/PDF this page:

Print Friendly and PDF

Share this page:

YLW Faculty Teaching Award and Staff Award Luncheon

YLW will honor this year's Faculty Teaching Award winner Professor Heather Gerken and Staff Award winner Sharon Brooks ata luncheon on April 28, at 12:30 PM in Faculty Lounge.

The annual YLW Faculty Teaching Award recognizes an outstanding professor for his or her involvement in student life, passion for teaching, and dedicated support of individual students both personally and professionally. Professor Gerken was chosen by YLW members as the professor who most exemplifies the spirit of this award.

The annual YLW Staff Award recognizes an outstanding staff member for enhancing the student experience and for special contributions to community life at Yale Law School. Dean Brooks was chosen as the YLS staff member who best exemplifies the spirit of this award.