Print/PDF this page:

Print Friendly and PDF

Share this page:

About Us

Throughout its history, Yale Law School has served as a center for groundbreaking environmental thinking.  The Yale Environmental Law Association (YELA) aims to build on this legacy by drawing attention to all aspects of environmental law and related fields, through YLS community events, speakers and reading groups, and opportunties to connect and collaborate with other campus groups, as well as by working to promote sustainability in the use of law school facilities.  YELA places special emphasis on the interdisciplinary, multifaceted character of environmental law and its relevance to a wide range of legal and policy issues. 

Current Board:

Co-Presidents: Whitney Leonard YLS '15 and Zach Arnold YLS '15

New Directions in Environmental Law Conference Chair: Noah Kazis YLS '15

Dena Adler YLS/FES '17, Advocacy Chair
Emmy Rush YLS '16, Food Issues Working Group
Grace Heusner YLS '16, Climate Co-Chair
Graham Downey YLS '16, Food Issues Working Group
Jade Chong-Smith YLS '16, Food Issues Working Group
Joya Sonnenfeldt YLS '16, Environmental Justice Chair
Kathryn Loomis YLS '16, Climate Co-Chair
Keith Jamieson YLS '16, Treasurer
Jennifer Skene YLS '14, International Law Chair
Lee Miller YLS '16, Food Issues Working Group
Lindsay Brewer YLS '16, CSR Chair
Lynsey Gaudioso YLS/FES '17, Outreach Chair
Marisa Choy YLS '16, Water and Oceans Chair
Melissa Legge YLS '16, Advocacy Chair
Michael Lane YLS/SOM '15, Sustainability Chair
Mordechai Treiger YLS '15, Conservation Chair
Rebecca Loomis YLS '16, Publicity Chair
V Prentice YLS '15, Energy Chair