About YLBS

The Yale Law & Business Society (YLBS) connects students interested in corporate law, business, entrepreneurship, corporate social responsibility, and regulation. YLBS presents lectures and workshops and organizes networking events to support the academic and professional interests of our members. In its programming, the Society works closely with the faculty at YLS and the Yale School of Management (SOM) and both schools’ alumni.

View the 2012-2013 Annual Report

A Special Thanks to Our Sponsors

Diamond Sponsor - Sullivan & Cromwell LLP
Platinum Sponsor - Paul, Weiss
Gold Sponsor - McKinsey & Company
Silver Sponsor - Latham & Watkins
Silver Sponsor - Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz

YLBS Board 2015-2016 

Co-Presidents: Paul Joo (JD, 2017), paul.joo@yale.edu & Loren Oumarova (JD, 2017), loren.oumarova@yale.edu

VP, Development & Fundraising: Kayla DeLeon (JD/MBA)(2017), kayla.deleon@yale.edu

VP, Communications: Dennis Zeveloff (JD, 2017), dennis.zeveloff@yale.edu

VP, Entrepreneurship: Drew Ruben (JD, 2017), drew.ruben@yale.edu

VP, Outreach: Aaron Levine (JD, 2017), aaron.levine@yale.edu

VP, Professional Development:  Jason Gilliland (2017), jason.gilliland@yale.edu

VP, Programming: David Manners-Weber (2017), david.manners-weber@yale.edu

YLBS Alumni Board

Marc Trevino: Partner, Sullivan & Cromwell

Jackie Carter: Associate, Citigroup

Marianna Ofosu: Associate, Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen and Katz

Roberta Romano: Sterling Professor of Law at Yale Law School and director of the Yale Law School Center for the Study of Corporate Law

Tim Collins: CEO, Ripplewood Holdings LLC

Brian Reilly: Head of Asset Management Solutions, Barclays Capital

Eric Robinson: Of Counsel, Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen and Katz

Brett Cohen: General Partner, JGB Capital

Chris Boies: Partner, Boies, Schiller & Flexner LLP

Contact Us

For any questions about the Yale Law and Business Society, please contact the Society's presidents, Alexandra McKinney and Tomas Rua, or Communications VP, Paul Jeffrey